Wickless All The Way!!

Scentsy Wickless Products

Spring Clean. What does it smell like? February 27, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — WicklessAllTheWay @ 10:37 am

It is amazing to me how different people’s sense of smell is.  One person might pick up on one tone in the scent and another might pick up on a different tone. 

Spring Clean is one of those scents.  I have shared the scent with a few people and these are the responses I have gotten when I asked what it reminded them of:
– The smell after a short, heavy spring rain
– Febreze Spray
– A Glade Candle
– Lilacs
– Gardenia
– Old Lady Perfume

I have to say, I pick up on the Febreze Spray and Old Lady Perfume.  It is a light scent, but it is a powerful one.  Within minutes, my house was full of this smell.  It covered up my Sugar that was warming in the front entry.  It covered up the pork roast in the oven. 

I am still on the fence about this one.  I have just turned it on in again and will see how it smells today.  I am hoping that it is not as strong today.  For me, it does not smell “Clean”.  “Clean” to me is lemon lavender that smells like Endust or Pledge.  “Clean” is the clean breeze that smells like laundry detergent.  Which reminds me, I need to fold some clothes today. 

This scent is the first to come in the new bar and brick shapes.  I noticed right away that the containers were easier to get open.  The bar broke apart very easily, but I haven’t really had troubles with them not.  The brick is a bit different.  It looks like the spots of wax that connect the sections are thinner, thus, I would think it would break apart much easier than the old bricks.  The old bricks needed to be broken apart or cut with a butter knife.  The connecting sections were pretty thick.  

Happy Smelling!!!

 

Leave a Reply

